Blessings > Rejections

Blessings > Rejections

I went to school for advertising and ended up becoming a meditation teacher.

There’s no way in a million years I could’ve predicted where life was taking me.

All I know is that, looking back, my many rejections were actually guiding me.

And I suspect that the same might be true for you…

You’re continually being guided toward the next steps along your unique path.

And if you give less weight to the rejections, and more to the blessings,

You’ll always end up right where you’re supposed to be.

Light
.

.
Need help counting your blessings? If so, join my 30 Days of Gratitude challenge. Sounds simple, but you know how life is... You have one or two busy days, and the gratitude is the first thing that goes out the window — UNLESS, you have some accountability, like-minded community, and a basic roadmap for being more grateful. Everything good happens with intention, not by accident. Start being more intentional about gratitude today

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.