Feeling good

Feeling good

How to track spiritual progress?

It’s simple: by the degree to which you feel good after listening to and following what you think is your heart.

That’s because your heart is the umbilical cord to your spirit.

And whenever you follow the urgings of your spirit, you are much more likely to do good, and feel more expansive as a result.

President Lincoln said it best: When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. That’s my religion.

Light
.

It’s impossible to do some good in the world and not feel better as a result. Hosting a Shine event in Los Angeles a few years ago.

.
Final call for The Year of Transformation applications. Several of the mini-challenges involve do-good activities, such as raising money for charity, performing random acts of kindness, volunteering for community service projects, and more. There are 3 spots remaining and we start at the top of next week. Apply Now.

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.