Finding happiness

Finding happiness

I don’t believe that happiness is a choice. 

But I do believe that gratitude is a choice. 

And that being kind and considerate are choices. 

I believe that speaking our truth and being our most authentic self are choices. 

And if we consistently choose to be grateful, kind, considerate, truthful, and authentic, then as a byproduct of making those choices, we will position ourselves to experience more moments of happiness than we would otherwise.

So don’t ask, why am I not happy? 

Instead, ask what can I be grateful for? And where can I show more kindness? 

Ask yourself how can I be more considerate, and truthful, and authentic? 

And as you follow up with actions, you’ll find your happiness.

Light
.

Hosting a book signing at a coffee shop in New York.

s.
Happiness is the byproduct of how you show up in day to day life. If you mail it in and expect life to make you happy, happiness will remain forever elusive. But if you approach each day with intention and a giving mindset, you will boost inner happiness. Want a roadmap for this type of transformation? Start here.

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.