Follow through

Follow through

Why is the snooze button exponentially bigger than the stop button?

Because phone makers know our tendency is to say:

Just 5 more minutes... I’ll get to it later… Not yet…

These words seem innocent enough—but over time, they become habitual.

They water down our commitments. And they ultimately block our potential. 

Making a habit of doing what you said you were going to do is hard because you have to break down the more entrenched habit of hitting snooze.

But it gets a little easier each time you follow through.

Light
.

Is there something you’ve been hitting snooze on in your life? How can you take a step in that direction today?

s.
I’m going to introduce you to my next big challenge on Monday. Look out for an extra email about it. I don’t want you to miss out on this incredible opportunity!

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.