Little big things

Little big things

I once attended an event where the speaker had the entire audience think of someone we’ve been out of touch with for a while…

And then he suggested that we each take out our cell phone and text that person the following message:

"Thinking of you, and sending love."

It was a powerful reminder of how little things like that can have a big impact.

After all, I’m still thinking about it many years later.

If you're inspired to try it, send someone you’ve been out of touch with that text now, and just see what happens.

Light
.

Doing a cold plunge with my friend Lewis Howes. Lord knows I didn’t want to get in that cold ass water. But those 3 minutes transformed the rest of my day.

.
I’m a big fan of baby stepping my way to change. If you are too, then you’ll love our community challenges, because they all take the tortoise approach to change as opposed to the more unsustainable hare approach. Choose a challenge now and start down the slow and steady path to change.

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.