Little finish lines

Little finish lines

After my friend completed his first marathon, I asked him how it felt to run 26 miles.

And he said: I didn't run it in 26 miles.

I ran it in one mile, 26 times.

I try to remember that whenever I’m engaging in a marathon-like endeavor…

To go the distance, treat each small step like its own little finish line.

Light
.

Moving out of my apartment in 2018 before going nomadic was one of those marathon-like endeavors. This is a photo of one of many garage sales I had.

.
Did you finish your challenge? For instance, the 108-Day Meditation Challenge is really just a one-day meditation challenge, 108 times. If you’ve started any of my community challenges (meditation, walking, squatting, gratitude, no complaining, healthy eating, movement, etc) but you didn’t complete it, since you have unlimited access, go back to the challenge—but this time break it up into smaller goals, so you can finish the challenge and earn your completion badge:

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.