No perfect time

No perfect time

After a friend gave birth to her fifth child, she posted a photo of herself meditating with her newborn asleep on her lap. 

The caption read: 

A lot of people ask how I manage to do yoga and meditate with kids and a busy life? The answer is in the question. It’s because I have kids and a busy life that this must be done—even if it means with a tiny human on my lap.

There’s no more perfect time to start your inner work than when you don’t think you have the time or the energy to do it. 

And my prediction: your inner work will become the thing that helps you feel energized and more prepared for all of life’s other demands as they arise.

Light
.

Out walking my errands instead of “running” them (in a car).

.
The Year of Transformation program was structured with my friend’s philosophy in mind. Everyone wants transformation, but most prefer to wait for this elusive “right time.” I’m asking: what little things can we do today, while life is busy, that will lead to massive transformation in 12 months? If you prefer that question, then let’s get creative together! Apply here.

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.