Real change

Real change

     Hey, go easy on yourself. 

You’re being too rigid. 

     What’s the hurry? 

You should find a healthy balance. 

     You’re doing too much. 

These are the types of comments you’ll hear from your well-meaning friends and family whenever you’re committed to changing your life.

And everything they say is true… 

For someone who wants to stay in the same place. 

But if you crave real change, you have to move differently.

At least for a period of time.

Light
.

Reading the audiobook for my very first book, The Inner Gym.

.
I sweated my way through the reading of my first audiobook, because I had major imposter syndrome. Who was I to self-publish this book on happiness? After all, I barely passed high school English. But what I came to learn is how much of life is about putting yourself out there, before you feel ready. That’s why a part of my Year of Transformation program is to write a short book. And I don’t expect you to feel ready to write a book. But I do know that by the time we get to that part of the program, you will rise to the occasion. Because that’s what you’ll be practicing on a weekly basis—rising to the occasion. If you’re up for this life-changing challenge, apply here.

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.