The “but” test

The “but” test

When you get a heart-led urge to take a leap of faith…

You’ll have to pass the dreaded “but” test:

“…but, I’ll get my bonus if I stay for another year.”

“…but, my lease doesn’t end for another six months.”

“…but, I don’t have enough saved up.”

In other words, the reasons not to bet on yourself get louder.

Which means doing it anyway will require a bold leap.

And no one ever said, “fortune favors the scared.”

Light
.

.
This is me sitting in my empty living room on May 31, 2018, after selling off all of my possessions that didn’t fit into my carry-on bag. It was taken on the morning I went nomadic. You can read more about my leaps of faith in Travel Light. Maybe it will inspire you to take a bold leap or two of your own.
.

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.