The turning point

The turning point

Ralph Waldo Emerson said, “Our chief want is someone who will inspire us to be what we know we could be.”

To that end, what choices can you make in your life today that may inspire someone who hears or reads about your life many years from now to think:

“You know what, I’m not going to give up either,” or

"I’m going take a leap of faith as well,” or

“I’m also going to do the right thing.”

These types of choices may seem insignificant now, but any one could be the turning point in the story of your life.

Light
.

I was inspired to go to India by my meditation teacher. Here I am posing on top of a dome in the northern part of the country.

.
The Year of Transformation is like an incubator for inspiration. The people around you don’t care whether you take a cold shower or go a week without eating sweets. But this group does. As you complete challenge after challenge throughout the year, you will inspire the others by your feats, and they will inspire you to try things you’ve never imagined doing. There are less than 3 spots remaining. Apply Now.

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.