You're the one

You’re the one

Toni Morrison said, “I wrote my first novel because I wanted to read it.” 

And it really doesn’t get any simpler than that. 

Is there something you would love to see or experience in the world?

Something that does not currently exist? 

Maybe the reason you’re so passionate about it is because you’re the one who’s supposed to help create it.

What’s one baby step that you can take in that direction today?

Light
.

Hosting the non-profit variety show that I started in 2014.

s.
The participants in my new Year of Transformation program will be tasked with creating an art project, writing a short book, learning a new skill, creating origami, performing a 5-minute stand-up comedy routine, and much more. Each task is designed to stretch them to the edges of their comfort zone. And that’s how transformation happens—by constantly stretching yourself. If you feel that you have something to offer to the world; something you’ve been sitting on for too long, apply here and I’ll help you create it.

.
Light Watkins is a keynote speaker, host of The Light Show podcast, and best-selling author of Travel Light, Knowing Where to Look, Bliss More, and The Inner Gym. More at lightwatkins.com or on Instagram.

.

PS. if you use the link below to refer 3 friends to my daily doses, you’ll receive a free membership to my Happiness Insiders online community, which includes live weekly meditations with me. They must subscribe with your link in order for you to get the referral credit. And if you refer 10 or more friends, you’ll receive access to all of my masterclasses and challenges.